Wales in the World Cup

Wales have competed in two World Cups. Here are the full results from those tournaments. Go to the results section for full reports on Wales matches

 

World Cup 2013

Wednesday, July 3

Wales 104 Ireland 6
Australia 148 Scotland 0
France 28 England 20

Saturday, July 6
France 154 Scotland 2
England 86 Ireland 8
Australia 16 Wales 25

Tuesday, July 9
Scotland 6 Ireland 26
Australia 6 France 72
Wales 6 England 50

Thursday, July 11
Semi-final 1: England 81 Australia 10
Semi-final 2: France 71 Wales 30

Saturday, July 13
5th/6th place play-off – Ireland 36 Scotland 14
3rd/4th place play-off – Wales 16 Australia 14
Final – France 44 England 40

 

World Cup 2017

Thursday 20 July – Australia 72 Wales 24 – France 71 England 31 – Scotland 6 Italy 110 all at the Halle aux Sport, Carcassonne

Saturday 22 July – France 102 Australia 22 – Spain 39 Italy 68 – Wales 32 England 78 all at the Complexe La Rijole, Paimers

Monday 24 July – Scotland 18 Spain 54 – France 118 Wales 10 – England 80 Australia 26 all at the Gymnase du Lac, St-Jory

Tuesday 25 July – Quarter-Finals – Australia 49 Spain 40 – Italy 108 Wales 24 (both at Gymnase du Cosec, Albi)

Wednesday 26 July – Semi-Finals – England 76 Australia 24 – France 98 Italy 6 (at Gymnase Compans Cafferlli, Toulouse)

Thursday 27 July – Third-Placed Final – Australia 58 Italy 45 – Fifth-placed Final – Wales 66 Spain 45 (at Gymnase du Cosec, St-Orens)

Friday 28 July – World Cup Final – France 38 England 34 (at Parc des Expositions, Perpignan)